Week 4-7 Journal – Whoops

What Have I done?

I’ve finished this assignment at the point of me writing this … whoops.

In week 4 I modeled and Rigged my Jelly using the stretchy bone rig, the model turned out fairly well, except if I were to redo it I would delete the vertices inside of the model so that it wouldn’t cause any minor issues later on. The rig however worked perfectly for what I was trying to achieve.

Capture.PNG

 

I also created all of the proxy assets for my scene and animated the basic timing, finishing my first second iterations of Previs

 

 

 

Week 5 I revisited the topology of the waiter’s head and modeled eyes and a mustache on his head opposed to my original plans of texturing the face onto him.

I also rigged the waiter, after multiple failed attempts of rigging the waiter as a human because I really wanted the arms and feet to move, however after spending hours on it I figured I was wasting my time at that point as I am also doing 2D rigging in Spicialization project so I’ll meet the LO anyway, opting to use the stretchy bone rig for the waiter as well.

I followed a tutorial by Video Co-Pilot and created a glitch effect test piece for my Specialization Project, I think it turned out very well.

 

 

Week 6/7 I spent a majority of my time Texturing and Rendering with a side of typing up this and Post-Mortem, so there’s not too much to show for these two weeks other than the final piece.

 

 

What have I learned?

I learned allot to do with the Arnold render, lighting, textures/materials and Rigging stretchy bones and I learned allot though the After effects tutorial as I’ve not spent much time within that program.

 

 

Resources

 

 

 

 

 

Toggl Reports

 

Week 4: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1T1ff9YM2kP9YISWBdfHXd44AxlnUF55

Week 5: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1QLE2r0Zj24fhobHlLfCjH7NrKKM-6TaR

Week 6: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1H_gWOduZrqUo1Kt07acupCuMWX8dlFNI

Week 7: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1aIhv11oMw3IGeFOlih2pkTQNB5Q7JLXF

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑