Journal – Week Three

 

 

 

What Have I Made This Week?

 

From Monday through to Wednesday I worked on allot of concept art, which was so much fun.

Aftermath – Study room Concept art

Study Concept Art_01.png

 

Aftermath – Werewolf study book

Book Concept Art_01.png

Aftermath – Inkwell

Aftermath – Study Desk POV Concept art

Personal – Character concepts and Ace redesign

Ace Redesign_02.png

Personal – Knight concept art

Main_Knight_03.png

Aftermath – Modular Kit 1st Iteration

Untitled-1.png

Aftermath – WIP Statue

2222.png

 

What have I Learned?

 

I’ve learned how the iterative Greybox technique works

I attended an Unreal Engine demo and learned quite allot, my brain kind of turned to mush but I did absorb a bit. I learned how to use shaders to merge or blend rocks into the ground to remove the harsh border between the two.

 

Resources you have found

 

I used the concept resource from last week allot, and I also used a scaling guide so that everything in the 3D space and the Greybox feels right.

Scale Guide – http://www.worldofleveldesign.com/categories/ue4/ue4-guide-to-scale-dimensions.php

 

Toggl Report

 

Link – https://drive.google.com/open?id=1zY3QjH-d6F7WXv_T1mzx7fFFrcZvYjWL

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑